JSAP-OSA Joint Symposia


Session Title
4.1 Plasmonics and Nanophotonics
Invited Speakers:
Kuo-Ping Chen (Nat. Chiao-Tung Univ.), Katsumasa Fujita (Osaka Univ.), Xiao Hu (NIMS), Chia-Lung Hsieh (Academia Sinica), Katsuyoshi Ikeda (Nagoya Inst. of Tech.), Hiroshi Kano (Muroran Inst. of Tech.), Takuya Satoh (Kyushu Univ.), Jinghua Teng (A-Star),  Kosei Ueno (Hokkaido Univ.)
4.2 Photonics Devices, Photonic Integrated Circuit and Silicon Phonics
Invited Speakers:
Jinkwan Kwoen (The Univ. of Tokyo), Masaya Notomi  (NTT Basic Research Lab.), Jong-In Shim (Hanyang University)
4.3 Ultrafast Optics and Photonics
Invited Speakers: 

Takao Fuji (Inst. for Molecular Sci.), Jungwon Kim (KAIST), Yoshitomo Okawachi (Columbia Univ.)

4.4 Information Photonics
Invited Speakers:
Kedar Khare (IIT Delhi), Kenji Mase (Nagoya Univ.), Keita Takahashi (Nagoya Univ.)
4.5 Nanocarbon and 2D Materials
Invited Speakers:
Goki Eda (Nat. Univ. of Singapore), Toshiaki Kato (Tohoku Univ.), Sunmin Ryu (Pohang Univ. of Sci. and Tech.), Taishi Takenobu (Nagoya Univ.)
4.6 Terahertz Photonics
Invited Speakers:
Masaya Nagai (Osaka Univ.), Tsuneyuki Ozaki (INRS), Saroj Tripathi (Shizuoka Univ.), Vincent Wallace (The Univ. of Western Australia)
4.7 Laser Material Processing and Manipulation
Invited Speakers:
Jiyeon Choi (Korea Inst. of Machinery & Materials), Yohei Kobayashi (The Univ. of Tokyo), Andrey G. Okhrimchuk (Mendeleev Univ. of Chemical Tech. of Russia), Ken-ichi Saitow (Hiroshima Univ.)
 4.8 Quantum Optics and Nonlinear Optics
Invited Speakers:
Sile Nic Chormaic (OIST), Norihiko Nishizawa (Nagoya Univ.), Patricia Segonds (Néel Institute – CNRS), Donna Strickland ( Univ. of Waterloo)

Past Program

[ 2017 ] [ 2016 ] [ 2015 ] [ 2014 ] [ 2013 ] [ 2012 ]

Submission Deadline: June 26 (Tue.), 2018 (5:00pm, JST)
*No submission, revision, replacement of abstracts nor withdrawal are accepted after the deadline.

Travel Award

Student speakers from abroad who will present at the JSAP-OSA Joint Symposia 2018 are invited to apply for a travel award.
The purpose of the awards is to encourage greater participation from abroad and to make our symposia diverse and vibrant. The awardees will be selected by the program committee.
Travel awards will be distributed as reimbursements upon submission of receipts.

Application Deadline: June 26 (Tue.), 2018


If you need our invitation letter for the VISA application to attend the meeting, please fill out the form below and send it to JSAP-OSA Joint Symposia Secretariat().
Please note we can issue the invitation letter only for the speakers.


VISA Request Form (Word)